The Lies MK’s Believe

Most of you know that last month, my brother, my husband and my youngest son took a trip to Manaus, Amazonas, Brazil.  What would normally seem like a fabulous vacation to some was to my brother and me a very emotional experience!  We had grown up there, children of missionary parents and it had been 36 years until this trip came to be, for us to return!  I might blog about it some time, but for now, one of the MK, (missionary kid,) sites that I belong to posted this blog from someone else.  It is super interesting, and very meaningful, if you’ve ever been a MK, or might even be interesting if you know a MK!  I am linking her blog here for you to read, and hope you will check out the other articles she has written, too.  Who knows?  There might be laughter, tears, strong emotions, and healing in it.  I know she spoke as if speaking right from the inner ME!  And she can state it so much better than I ever could.  Enjoy!

www.michelephoenix.com

Here are more articles of interest:

http://michelephoenix.com/mk-tck-resources/videos-articles-novels/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

