Don’t Even Try…

These days, my mind seems to veer more and more towards our upcoming trip to Brazil.  There seems to be this underlying excitement coursing through my veins!  Mom and I were talking the other day about different ones that it would be nice if we can find while there, and she wanted me to know names of other people that I never met so that I can give them her greetings.  Some will be a challenge to find, others are already awaiting our hugs and joyful reunion tears!

Facebook conversations are more and more common, as the days count down.  As I drove the highway today for work, with the blue, blue sky beaming overhead and the green farm crops looking so luscious, I began to dream about the brightness and the color of my “home” country.  I can’t wait to  see if the sights, tastes and smells trigger memories of long ago, to see if any small thing is left the same that will produce a thrill of delight!  I get excited thinking about the changes in the churches and the lives of the people there, and I really want to meet the Ensz kids, who, like us, have grown up there. I long for the hot, tasty bread, guarana and many other food awaiting my taste buds!

Many of our church people have thrilled me with their excitement and support of our trip.  They are so happy for Clive and Trev to get to go see where I grew up, and excited for this journey back for me.  They ask about different ones, will be praying for Trevor as he speaks at youth camp and those who hear, will back us up in prayer as we share Christ with Manuel, hoping that he will accept Christ before it is too late.

So, yeah, don’t even bother trying to tell me not to get overly excited – it’s WAY too late for that!!!

Psalm 126:1-3

1-3 It seemed like a dream, too good to be true, when God returned Zion’s exiles.
We laughed, we sang,
we couldn’t believe our good fortune.
We were the talk of the nations—
“God was wonderful to them!”
God was wonderful to us;
we are one happy people.

Below are pictures of some of the things I dream about:

Chuva de Ouro (Shower of Gold)

Farofa

Pitangas

Pitomba

Tucumã

and so much more…!  Can’t wait!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t Even Try…

  1. Karen says:

    Hope all your dreams come true!

Leave a Reply

